Women's and Children's Hospital, Adelaide
Research Secretariat

Research at the WCHN

Research Secretariat

The Research Secretariat provides administrative support to the Women's and Children's Health Network (WCHN) research effort by:

    • MS McLeod PhD Scholarship
    • MS McLeod Awards
    • Midwifery Fellowship
    • Medical Post-graduate Scholarships
    • WCH Friends Fellowship
  • providing reports on research activity within the WCHN to the Executive

Hours

General Business Monday - Friday 8.30am-5pm (Australian Central Time = South Australian time)

Contact details - During COVID-19, all staff are working from home and can be contacted via e-mail.

Director

Dr Andrea Averis
Phone (08) 8161 7703
Email: andrea.averis@sa.gov.au

Patient Ethicist and Chair of HREC

Dr Tamara Zutlevics (Mon-Thu only)
Phone (08) 8161 6149
Email: tamara.zutlevics@sa.gov.au

Research Information Officer

Advice on HREC
Mr Luke Fraser
Phone (08) 8161 6521
Email: luke.fraser2@sa.gov.au

Research Coordination Officer

Advice on DTC CTG (and animal or biosafety research queries)
Ms Mary Thorne
(Mon-Wed + Fri only)
Phone (08) 8161 6390
Email: mary.thorne@sa.gov.au

Research Governance Officer

Advice on Research Governance/SSAs
Dr Carmel Murone
(Mon-Tues + Thu-Fri only)
Phone (08) 8161 6688
Email: carmel.murone@sa.gov.au

Research Grants Officer

Advice on Research Grants
Ms Aya Summerton
Phone (08) 8161 8175
Email: aya.summerton@sa.gov.au

Research Administration Officer

Vacant

Chair, DTC Clinical Trials Group

Mr Sean Turner
Phone (08) 8161 8350
Email: sean.turner@sa.gov.au

Employment Opportunities - DO NOT SEND REQUESTS TO RESEARCH SECRETARIAT

Contact Human Resources
Phone (08) 8161 7249
Email: Health.WCHNHRAdministration@sa.gov.au

WHEN E-MAILING ABOUT AN ETHICS OR GOVERNANCE ISSUE, IT IS ESSENTIAL THAT YOU PROVIDE YOUR HREC AND SSA REFERENCE NUMBERS (AS APPLICABLE) TO ASSIST WITH YOUR QUERY.

Location:

Zone E, Level 2, Samuel Way Building
Women's and Children's Hospital (WCH) Campus

Mailing address:

Research Secretariat
Women's and Children's Health Network (WCHN)
72 King William Road
North Adelaide  SA  5006

last modified: 06 Sep 2020